Food junkie

Standard

I realized that I’m addicted to good food.  To new food. To food that tantalizes the senses and plays with the mind, that takes you to far off places only imagined in dreams and blasts you into the past threatening to keep you there forever.

That euphoric, terrifying feeling you get right before you try something new, not knowing whether or not it will alter the course of your future or send your mouth to the napkin faster than a sneeze in Spring.

I get a rush of adrenaline when I hear about new hole in the walls, or when a new crazy item is attached to a menu.  I become a mad scientist in the kitchen trying desperately to make pineapple work with ribs (add jalapeno) or how to make deviled eggs become heavenly (use hollandaise instead of mayo).

My name is Chris, and I’m a foodaholic.

And I live for this.

 

 

Leave a Reply

